We hire through the staffing agency Personnel Resources. Contact our Personnel Resources representative, Susan Daniel, at 334-735-3400 ext. 499 or sdaniel@PRDothan.com, or visit the Troy Career Center on Fridays for job opportunities at Southern Classic Food Group.

Southern Classic is an equal opportunity employer.  All qualified applicants and employees will be provided equal opportunities without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, citizenship status, age or disability.

 Southern Classic Food Group offers three separate types of employment depending on production needs:  Full-time employees, part-time employees and temporary employees.  

 

leadership team

Our team is comprised of individuals who bring with them extensive experience in the industry and who are committed to providing quality to Southern Classic and our customers.

THE

TEAM

Southern Classic Food Group is committed to hiring employees who share the beliefs and commitment to quality that Southern Classic stands for.  We are dedicated to continued training and development of our employees, which results in an environment of knowledgeable people, expanding expertise and growth of the company.

Chuck caraway, Owner / Manager  2001 
ccaraway@southernclassicfood.com
Tonia Williamson, Administrative Assistant  2001
twilliamson@southernclassicfood.com
 
Jerry Hathcock,  Special Projects  2001
jhathcock@southernclassicfood.com
 
robbie reeves, Customer Service  2001 
rreeves@southernclassicfood.com
Dan Marcum, Foodservice Sales  2001 
dmarcum@southernclassicfood.com
Lisa Correale, Research & Development  2001 
lcorreale@southernclassicfood.com
beverlee manring, Accounting  2009
bbimbo@southernclassicfood.com
Cindy Wilkerson, Quality Systems  2011
cwilkerson@southernclassicfood.com
Greg vinson, Quality Assurance  2003
gvinson@southernclassicfood.com
Brenda Nixon, SQF / Microbiology  2014 
bnixon@southernclassicfood.com
Robert taylor, Sanitation  2014 
rtaylor@southernclassicfood.com
Darren Gates, Purchasing / Scheduling  2012
dgates@southernclassicfood.com
 
Leamon holland, Maintenance  2014
lholland@southernclassicfood.com
Johnny steed, Shipping & Receiving  2012
shipping@southernclassicfood.com
Steve Bradley, Production  2014
sbradley@southernclassicfood.com
Rickey Austin, 2nd Shift Production  2001
 
billy allen, Supervisor 2005
allen lampley, Supervisor 2013
 
Mike Ellis, Supervisor 2005
 
ricky johnson, Supervisor 2015
 
Gerald adair, Supervisor 2016
 
Raymond kidd, Supervisor 2010
Utah facility:
damon hooker, Production  2010
dhooker@southernclassicfood.com
todd baird, Quality Assurance  2012
tbaird@southernclassicfood.com