THE

TEAM

Southern Classic Food Group is committed to hiring employees who share the beliefs and commitment to quality that Southern Classic stands for.  We are dedicated to continued training and development of our employees, which results in an environment of knowledgeable people, expanding expertise and growth of the company.

 

leadership team

Our team is comprised of individuals who bring with them extensive experience in the industry and who are committed to providing quality to Southern Classic and our customers.

Chuck caraway, Owner / Manager  2001 
ccaraway@southernclassicfood.com
Tonia Williamson, Administrative Assistant  2001
twilliamson@southernclassicfood.com
 
Jerry Hathcock,  Special Projects  2001
jhathcock@southernclassicfood.com
 
robbie reeves, Customer Service  2001 
rreeves@southernclassicfood.com
Lisa Correale, Research & Development  2001 
lcorreale@southernclassicfood.com
beverlee manring, Accounting  2009
bbimbo@southernclassicfood.com
Cindy Wilkerson, Quality Systems  2011
cwilkerson@southernclassicfood.com
cortez moss, Quality Assurance  2018
cmoss@southernclassicfood.com
carol peak, Quality Assurance  2020  
cpeak@southernclassicfood.com
tim johnson, Sanitation  2020  
tjohnson@southernclassicfood.com
Darren Gates, Purchasing / Scheduling  2012
dgates@southernclassicfood.com
​susan burton, Human Resources  2017  
sburton@southernclassicfood.com

cory shook, Maintenance  2020
cshook@southernclassicfood.com
Johnny steed, Shipping & Receiving  2012
shipping@southernclassicfood.com
Steve Bradley, Production Manager 2014
sbradley@southernclassicfood.com
​Ken Brewer, Production Supervisor  2017 
gene Andrews, Production Supervisor 2019
 
billy allen, Production Supervisor 2005
allen lampley, Production Supervisor 2013
ricky johnson, Production Supervisor 2015
 
Gerald adair, Production Supervisor 2016
 
Bettye brown, Production Supervisor 2010
buddy mashburn, Shipping & Receiving 2018

We hire through the staffing agency Personnel Resources. Contact our Personnel Resources representative, Susan Daniel, at 334-735-3400 ext. 499 or sdaniel@PRDothan.com, or visit the Troy Career Center on Fridays for job opportunities at Southern Classic Food Group.

Southern Classic is an equal opportunity employer.  All qualified applicants and employees will be provided equal opportunities without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, citizenship status, age or disability.

 Southern Classic Food Group offers three separate types of employment depending on production needs:  Full-time employees, part-time employees and temporary employees.